The SGA Council is composed of the SGA Executive Board, all class officers (including USGA representatives), presidents of each organization, and student representatives of various committees. Within the Council, there are both voting and non-voting members.
Voting members: 
Organization
President
Email
A Bridge to Academic Excellence (ABAE)
Jeff Ma jeffrey.ma@umaryland.edu
Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) Bob Pang bob.pang@umaryland.edu
American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Elissa Lechtenstein elechtenstein@umaryland.edu
American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP) Monica Tong monicatong@umaryland.edu
American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP) Jonathan Meyer jonathan.meyer@umaryland.edu
Alpha Zeta Omega (AZO) Deena Liu deena.liu@umaryland.edu
Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI) Ene Mary Omakwu eomakwu@umaryland.edu
College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) Ryan Starr ryan.starr@umaryland.edu
Kappa Psi (KY) Tyler Atkinson tyler.atkinson@umaryland.edu
Lambda Kappa Sigma (LKS) Julius Goldberg jgoldberg@umaryland.edu
National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) Erkia Pineda empineda@umaryland.edu
Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group (PPAG) Dennisse Rubio d.rubio@umaryland.edu
Phi Delta Chi (PDC) Nana Brobbey nana.brobbey@umaryland.edu
Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS) Huan Tran huan.tran@umaryland.edu
Rho Chi Felicia Bartlett felicia.bartlett@umaryland.edu
Student Section of the Maryland Public Health Association (SMdPHA) Jonathan Myung jmyung@umaryland.edu
Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) Sidonie Takougang sidonie.takougang@umaryland.edu
Students Promoting Awareness (SPA) Robyn Hunt robyn@umaryland.edu
Class of 2016
President
VP Baltimore
VP Shady Grove
Andongfac Nkobena
Amanda Batdorf
Bilal Tariq
ankob001@umaryland.edu
amandabatdorf@umaryland.edu
bilal.tariq@umaryland.edu
Class of 2017
President
VP Baltimore
VP Shady Grove
Alexander Joachim
Emily Powell
Stephanie Huang
alex.joachim@umaryland.edu
e.powell@umaryland.edu
shuang@umaryland.edu
Class of 2018
President
VP Baltimore
VP Shady Grove
Amy Batdorf
Mustafa Sabir
Minseok Lee
albatdorf@umaryland.edu
msabir@umaryland.edu
marklee@umaryland.edu
Class of 2019
President
VP Baltimore
VP Shady Grove
TBD
TBD
TBD

(Note: all SGA Executive Board members, less the President, are also voting members.)

Non-Voting Council Members: 

Class of 2016
Secretary Baltimore
Secretary Shady Grove
Treasurer
Historian
USGA Representative
Holly RobertsonSharon Na

Stephanie Smisko

Kacie Whitty

Laurence Djatche

holly_robertson@umaryland.edu
sharon.na@umaryland.edu
ssmisko@umaryland.edu
kacie.whitty@umaryland.edu
lmegne@umaryland.edu
Class of 2017
Secretary Baltimore
Secretary Shady Grove
Treasurer
Historian
USGA Representative
Lynn Tsang
Monica Tong
Kumar Ramakrishnan
Shashvat Patel
Ha Phan
ltsang@umaryland.edu
monicatong@umaryland.edu
kumaranram@umaryland.edu
spatel19@umaryland.edu
ha.phan@umaryland.edu
Class of 2018
Secretary Baltimore
Secretary Shady Grove
Treasurer
Historian
USGA Representative
Wenye Yang
Maggie Fung
Didi Kim
Mehak Suddle
Bahareh Ghorashi
wenye@umaryland.edu
mfung@umaryland.edu
didikim@umaryland.edu
suddlemn10@umaryland.edu
bghorashi@umaryland.edu
Class of 2019
Secretary Baltimore
Secretary Shady Grove
Treasurer
Historian
USGA Alternate
TBD
TBD
TBD
TBD
TBD
USGA Representative At Large Fred Chang fchang@umaryland.edu
SGA Committees
Maryland Pharmacy Coalition
Voting Member:
Senior Chair: Jillian Aquino
jillian.aquino@umaryland.edu
Junior Chair:
Responsibilities include helping to plan and execute Legislative
Day and attending quarterly and monthly meetings with other MPC members.
Curriculum Committee

Senior Chair: Melissa Augustino

maugustino@umaryland.edu

Junior Chair:
Responsibilities include participating in course reviews, providing insight on how courses are conducted, participating in discussions regarding changes to the curriculum, and reporting updates to the SGA Council
Admissions Committee

Senior Chair: Ha Phan

ha.phan@umaryland.edu

Junior Chair:
Responsibilities include attending all scheduled admissions committee meetings, reviewing students for interviews and admissions to UMB SOP, assisting director of admission with interview trainings, and assisting admissions process.
Student Affairs Committee

Senior Chair: Parima Ghafoori

parima.ghafoori@umaryland.edu
Junior Chair:
Responsibilities include reviewing case of academic failure of didactic courses and experiential rotations.
Assessment Committee

Senior Chair: Kumar Ramakrishnan

kumaranram@umaryland.edu
Junior Chair:
Responsibilities include working with other school committees to create short and long term goals for the school, analyzing metrics and developing tactics to reach these goals, and keeping the school in compliance with accrediting organizations such as the ACPE.